Things I’ve done so far that are very Californian…

November 7, 2008

Assalamu Alaikum,

I decided to list all the cool things I’ve done so far because I’m always complaining about the bad things. These are just things that people in California are supposed to do or something. I didn’t have to do this for my time in Chicago because I wasn’t disturbingly depressed and wondering if I had made the biggest mistake in my life.

Enjoy.

In no particular order:

1. Eaten California Rolls in California

sushi-roll4

2. Gone to a USC Football game

000_0085

3. Taken a Tour of Hollywood

100_2348

4. Went to the LA Music Center for the Opera

mtf_line_bw1

5. Gone to Santa Monica Pier

the_ferris_wheel_from_the_santa_mon

6. Made the Coffee Bean my primary cafe

coffee-bean_full

7. Visited the San Diego Zoo

100_2298

8. Said “Hi” to a Celebrity (Henry Winkler)

renzo_piano_henry_winkler

9. Visited the Farmers Market

farmersmarket

10. Eaten at Pinkberry

pinkberry

Leave a Reply

